Spring Makeup

I’ve been consistent with the products I use to make my looks for this past week. I had a little something for Cinco De Mayo and a spring event at Old York Winery in the Ringoes region of Jersey. The Cinco look was more of a night of kinda drinking and good food, I was home before midnight and my look I wore to the winery was cute. I stuck to the same eyeshadow palettes (more details ahead).
An update with some products is that I finally purchases the Huda eyeshadow palette, I saw it at Sephora and I told myself I will buy it to celebrate a life milestone. Well, that milestone did occur which was associated with an update with my education. So, I went to the site and clicked it. Soon it will be here and I’m going to do a review and two looks with the palette.

Makeup Products

IMG_1837

Cinco De Mayo

IMG_1808

For this makeup look I used the Neutrogena concealer to prime my lids and to highlight my under eye area. To set the eyes I used the light shade from the Morphe palette. To create the eyeshadow look I used the pinkest shadows from the Morphe palette. Lips were the tarteist lip paint, contour for more sun-kissed look came from the Fit me powder, and cheeks came from the tarteist contour palette. I forgot to get an image of the mascara which was the Too Faced Size Queen product and I did line my upper lip with a black liner from Sephora. The foundation of the face rested with Clinique and was finished of by Smooth Operator.  NYX liner to the waterline.

Winery Break

IMG_1826

I really loved how this look came out. Eyes primed with Maybelline and Neutrogena concealer, light browns created the crease from Morphe palette, shimmer from the Makeup Forever pallet (a combination of I-528 and 514) for a pop, and deepen in the outer V with S-102. The foundation stayed with Clinique, highlight regions of the face set from the tarteist pallet, and finished with smooth operator. Sin was applied to the cheekbones and cheek with the tarteist, mascara stayed with Too Faced, and the lips was well. NYX liner for the waterline and contoured by Fit Me.

Leave a Reply

