Makeup of the week

It was a long weekend. I decided to plan a date night getaway with my boyfriend. I wanted to do something cute, because I may not have time in the future to have  cute trips with a person I enjoy my time with. I settled in a nice quaint area in Pennsylvania called Peddler’s Village. I do not know alot about the area, however there are numerous antique stores and very nice dining options. For this date night I dressed up a more than I usually do. The next day we both went to his university he graduated from for a festival in the area and the weather was hot.

The makeup look for my date night I stayed with lighter coverage but still kept it heavier compared to the look I created for the festival trip. The fact is the weather was hot, no matter what my makeup will melt off. With that fact I kept to light coverage. The product that worked best for me was a tinted moisturizer and to up the coverage I incorporated a setting powder in my skintone.

  • The tinted moisturizer I used was the Neutrogena Boost Hydrating Tint  
    • It’s lightweight, easy to apply, and meet my needs for something affordable and simple
    • Now if you want a higher end tinted moisturizer/bbcream I suggest Dr Jart brand for light coverage.

Date Night Makeup

The makeup items are the products that I used on my face. Here is a list:

  1. Mannymua palette by MakeupGeek 
  2. Tarte Amazonian Clay Matte palette 
  3. Neutrogena Hydrating Boost Tint 
  4. Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer 
  5. Fiona Stiles Sheer Sculpting palette 
  6. Le Duo Contour Stick, Lancome 
  7. Anastasia B Liquid Lipstick in Dolce 
  8. NYX Faux White Liner in Periwinkle 

Festival Trip Makup

IMG_1789

I only applied my Nars concealor to my under eyes and used the excess to cover any redness using Real Technique Sponge. Then I set the makeup with Stay Matte Sheer Pressed Powder by Clinique. Rest of makeup:

  1. Makeup Forever Artist Shadow 1 
  2. Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor in Obsession 
  3. NYX Faux White Liner in Baby Powder 
  4. Too Faced Queen Sized Mascara 
  5. Sephora Collection Fine Line Liner 

 

 

Leave a Reply

